Welcome to Temporary Sanity

Poo

I noticed that I never really kicked off my blog with a welcome, so here it is.
My blog, will continue to be my venue for where I retreat for sharing my glimpses of sanity with the rest of you. 
Hence it has now been dubbed “Temporary Sanity”.

The following quotes serve some insight on sanity itself:

“No man is sane who does not know how to be insane on the proper occasions.”
– Henry Ward Beecher  (Liberal US Congregational minister, 1813-1887)

“Too much sanity may be madness”
– Miguel de Cervantes Saavedra (Spanish writer, author of the masterwork ‘El quijote’, 1547-1616)

“Insanity comes in two basic varieties: slow and fast… Viscosity and Velocity are opposites, yet they can look the same. Viscosity causes the stillness of disinclination; velocity causes the stillness of fascination. An observer can’t tell if a person is silent and still because inner life has stalled, or because inner life is transfixingly busy.”
– Susanna Kaysen

and my personal favorite, from a man who did go truly insane:

“Sometimes the appropriate response to reality is to go insane.”
– Philip K. Dick (1928 – 1982)

How can you be sure that I am indeed sane when I am posting?
Well You can’t.  But it should be a fun ride regardless.

I’m sure by now you have also noticed that my postings have recently been focused around municipal politics.  There has been no shortage of poo flying around our town so don’t be too surprised if I continue to bag it up and post it here over the next little while.
It should compliment my overall sanity nicely, just be sure to wipe your feet on the way out.

http://media.ebaumsworld.com/mediaFiles/flash/550733/1027133.swf

3 thoughts on “Welcome to Temporary Sanity

  1. This is rather distracting when you first come here. Any way of not having it auto run every time?

    Rather annoying

    Sort of like Town Council.

  2. I feared that myself, unable to prevent autoplay of the flash file due to the fact that it is constructed in flash as a 1-frame animation I simply removed the embed and supplied a link. Too bad, I always chuckle when I hear “flaming bag of poo!”

Watts on your mind?

