Who picked up the tab?

Meetanddrink

I have been under the weather over the past couple days so I apologize for the brief pause in postings, and didn’t want to miss the opportunity to share my views on the time I had last Thursday night at my meet&drink @ King Henry’s Arms.

First off I should extend a big thank you for everyone who made it.

This was a much better response than what I have apparently evoked from one resident who apparently relayed to a candidate recently that if she ever saw me she would vomit on me.

I don’t know why people always resort to projecting bodily fluids as opposed to debating what I put out there as my opinion but I’ve got news for that resident : I’ve got an infant and a toddler, I get puked on daily, so its hardly a threat.

As for people that actually engaged me in dialogue, it was a pleasure to meet with local business owners, candidates for council, residents that found my blog from Google and others that came early to enjoy dinner beforehand.

A bonus for me was meeting with a Canadian Music legend Al Cross, who was a forming member for blues-rock band Big Sugar (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Big_Sugar).  Al shared some great stories and showed me some Big Sugar gear which made the night extra special.  King Henry’s Arms has great live music, and to bump into celebrities like that in a local bar is fantastic.

From atmosphere, venue to everyone that showed up, the meet&greet was a complete success. I for one had a great time and look forward to doing it again this week, and if there is enough interest turn it into a bimonthly/monthly meet-up.

Someone even took it upon themselves to quietly pay the tab. 
I don’t expect that to happen again but it does go to show what amazing people we have in out town.

Even if there are one or two ass-hats that want to puke on me.

Watts on your mind?

